Storm Comforter 

We had another storm last night. I was a good girl and comforted My Margret while my sisters and My Greg kept sleeping. 

Every time there was a light flashy thing and rubble noises I stood on her and gave her a little lick to let her know I was there. At first My Margret pretended to be asleep, but she didn’t fool me I knew she was scared of the storm. 

Then I invited her to pet me because I know she likes to do that. Every time she petted me she kept calling me a sweet girl so I know I helped her.

~ this is Bessie “the I’m scared um I mean My Margret is scared of storms” Pup for the rest of the pups and kitties.

10 responses »

  1. Good job, B. Our humans try to act so brave – pretending to sleep and all. Thank goodness you were there for Your Margret. Such a brave girl.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Hi Cupcake! Thanks. it’s easy to be brave when you love someone. ~ nose nudges Bess

    • Hi Mia! Thank you! She’d have a harder time with storms that’s for sure. ~ nose nudges Bessie

Leave a Reply

