Spa Day?

My Margret said we were going to have a spa day, she tried to make it sound like it was something fun. But she couldn’t fool me I knew that meant we were going to have a bath.

My Margret said she and My Greg must have the only two Golden Retrievers in the whole world that don’t like water.

She had to lift both Bess and me half way into the tub before we would get in the rest of the way, and that was with a tennis ball in the tub. Bess also laid down flat on the floor to make it even more fun. But Bonnie jumped in when it was her turn and pretty much didn’t want to get out. Bess and I don’t understand her at all.                                                                   Oh and we also don’t like blow dryers so we had to stay in the stairway until we were mostly dry. 

This is before My Margret turned on the blow dryer.
This is right after she turned the dryer on.


We liked hanging out with My Margret while she brushed and towel dried us.

Then we had to wait while we dried some more.

Are we dry yet?

Please can we come down yet?


~ this is Belle “the head of the squeaky clean bunch” for the rest of the pups and kitties.

13 responses »

    • Hi Mrs. Amy! That’s funny 🙂
      My Margret was singing ” We’re having a spa day” to the tune of Tropical Heat Wave.
      ~ nose nudges Belle

  1. OMGoodness, B. You all look fluffy and spotless and gorgeous. I am also afraid of the blow dryer. After my bath, I like to zoom around like a mental case and rub my wet furs on the rug, the couch and Mom’s bed.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Hi Cupcake!
      Thank you! We used to just what you do, that’s why we have to stay in the stairway until we are almost dry. ~ nose nudges Belle

  2. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh so glad it’s over! Now everyone is clean and had a Sunday bath instead of the Saturday night bath!
    Carolyn

    • I’m glad Tucker likes his bath.
      I don’t understand why but I’m happy for him 😊
      ~ nose nudges Belle

    • Do many families had a spa day, its almost like the calendar said It’s Spa Day! I hope they like their spa day better than I did :-)~ nose nudges Belle

      • Wow, Mrs. Sam, I’m sorry about the mistakes. My Margret couldn’t find an edit button to fix them. I meant to say so many families had a spa day it’s almost like the calendar said It’s Spa Day! I hope they enjoyed their spa day better than I did 😊 ~ nose nudges Belle

      • (So first of all Sam, I just saw the edit button now that I’m on a desk top computer. I couldn’t find one on the phone version of this. *sigh* ~ My Margret)

        I don’t imagine the kitties would like it any better than me. Although Linus kitty wanted to try it, but that’s probably because he still thinks he’s a golden retriever.
        ~Belle

Leave a Reply

