Bonnie

So like it was my turn to go visit our vet for a check up. I don’t like to go for rides. It makes my tummy feel yucky so I usually break out my stubborn puppy paws in an effort to not go down the back steps to get into the car. My Greg tried something different this morning, we went out the front steps and it was awesome, there were so many smells and things to see that I jumped right into the car and off we went!

Once there I knew the drill and climbed right on the scale when I was supposed to. I weigh a dainty 72.5 lbs. which is like more than I’m supposed to weigh so like Belle I’m hoping they didn’t notice. Shh… don’t tell them ok?

So like I’m healthy and didn’t notice when I got my shots because of all the sweet talk and cuddling I was getting from My Margret and My Greg.

The cuddles almost make the car ride worth it. Almost.

~ this is Bonnie “I’d rather walk than ride” Pup for the rest of the pups and kitties.

8 responses »

  1. Oooh, the ol’ take her out the front door thing! Well, I’m glad it helped you relax, even if they did pull a fast one on you. I’m sure they didn’t notice what the scale said – and besides, your collar has to weigh like … 5 pounds or so — right?!?
    Cammie!

  2. Well, I am glad it’s over and am really sure you are glad that it’s over too!!! Hope that everyone is set for the year.
    Caarolyn

  3. You’re such a sweetie, B. Don’t worry, I won’t tell about the extra poundage. I wouldn’t want you to have to endure the starvation of treat restriction, like I do every now and then…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Oh I wants to get me sum of those stubborn puppy paws, they sound like great funs, hehe
    Don’t worry about those scales, I haf found scales at the Vetmans ALWAYS weigh wrong!
    You look pawfect weight to me
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xx

    • Hi Princess Leah!
      Thank you, I thought their scale might be wrong.
      I would be glad to give you stubborn puppy paws lessons. They sure come in handy!
      ~ nose nudges Bonnie

Leave a Reply

