Tummy Rubs

Tonight just wasn’t my night.  First it was time to take my Trifexis. I do not like the taste of it AT ALL!  My Margret crushes it up and mixes it with peanut butter and (now I’m going to sound like a princess) I lick it off of her finger.  It’s the only way I can get it down. 

Then right after that I saw My Margret reach for a bottle, some q-tips and a piece of cheese. Well  I knew what that meant, yep she was going to wash out my ears. Well I like that even less than I like Trifexis so I made sure to tell her in no uncertain terms I was having none of that. 

Well to make a long story short I got my ears washed out. One of them looked real yucky so I know in going to have to have my ears washed out a lot over the next few days. I know my Margret felt bad about that and making me take my Trifexis. I know she’s only doing all of that because she loves me so I did the only thing I could think of to let her know I wasn’t mad at her. I asked her to rub my tummy and she did.

~ this is Belle (the I hope tomorrow is a better day) Pup for the rest of the Pups and Kitties.

8 responses »

  1. Medicine AND ear cleaning?? *gulp* It’s too much! Why doesn’t she brush your teeth, give you a haircut, comb your fur, and trim your nails while she’s at it…? You’re a brave girl, Belle. Well done.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Thank you Cupcake for saying I was brave and for understand how I feel about all of those things! I get the feeling you don’t like those them either. Let’s make a deal I won’t remind your mom about those things if you don’t remind My Margret. ~ nose nudges Belle

    • Thank you, it’s already starting off better. My Margret said that my yucky ear looks better this morning and I got more cheese! ~ nose nudges Belle

  2. We don’t ever like the taste of any medicines that say your dogs will love it. So you had the nasty stuff AND she cleaned your ears. What a terrible day. We hope something makes it better:)

  3. Thank you! It did get better my sister Bonnie found something stinky in our pup pen so that makes everything better 🙂 ~nose nudges Belle

  4. Her eyes tell the story. She even looks patient. Yes the love and understanding come across. Tomorrow is not even on Belle’s mind yet — I don’t think — but you know her better …..

  5. Hi Mrs. Carolyn, It’s hard to be patient when people are messing with you and you don’t want to be messed with. I think you probably know what that’s like with all you have been doing as you recover from your back surgery early this year. ~gentle nose nudges Belle

Leave a Reply

