The Climbing Thingy

1

My Margret went out with us to play on our climbing thingy.  She brought out treats and sat on the top of the floor. Bonnie jumped up with her and she liked the treats  so much that she put her whole head in the treat bag.  My Margret told her she needed to share.   I kinda jumped up on the floor,  my front parts did anyway.  I liked the treats too.   Belle really doesn’t like the climbing thingy at all so she said no thank you even to the treats!

Bonnie loves the climbing thingy and she jumped up and went down the slide a few times. Considering she got a treat every time she went up on the floor and then down the slide she got a lot of treats!

5 Then it was my turn.  I jumped up on the floor ok and loved the treats. But then I wasn’t sure how to get down so I jumped back down the same way I got up but then My Margret wouldn’t give me a treat. She just had me go back up and try again and again and again.

4

She told me that she knew I could do it. So I thought about it…

2

Gave a yell and jumped off the top, kinda over the slide. That was good enough for a treat.  and you know what it was fun!

6

My Margret is going to work with Belle and her favorite treat tomorrow to try and convince her that it’s a lot of fun. I think she has her work cut out for her but Belle loves to do what My Margret wants her to so maybe…In the meantime Belle decided to have some grass for a snack.

3 As we were going back in the house we saw Linus sitting on the stove watching for us out the door.  He already knows how to jump up and slide down all kinds of stuff. Maybe he wanted to give us lessons?

~ This is Bess, “The climbing thingy is more fun than I thought” pup for the rest of the Pups and Kitties.

 

 

4 responses »

  1. Aw, Bess, it looks like Bonnie had a ton of fun on the climbing thingy. Hey, maybe if you gave it a name – like Ben, for instance – you and Belle would like it better. You know, “Let’s go play with Ben!”

    • Hi Lexi!
      Bonnie did have fun, she’s can’t stop talking about it. Ben hmm, I like that idea, thanks! ~ Gentle nose nudges Bess

  2. I wonder if I would be Belle. I don’t like to try new things all the time, but with treats and seeing others doing it … well, the next time, I might be braver. I hope Belle is braver. Linus is watching and he wants to get out there too.
    Margret, you have your hands full — so to speak! Carolyn

    • Hi Mrs. Carolyn,
      I think My Margret is going to have to uses the really really special treats for Belle. Wait…now that I think about it maybe I shouldn’t be so quick to play on the climbing thingy I might get the really really special treats too! ~ Gentle nose nudges Bess

Leave a Reply

