Company!

FullSizeRender

We had company tonight!  Mrs. Melodie came to visit with us and it was a lot of fun!

My Margret had us practice polite greeting, we got lots of treats for that.  Mrs. Melodie kept telling me to  wait till it was my turn, I don’t think she knows how hard that is, but I tried.

We did such a good job that my Margret took  the gate thingy down and we got to get real close to Mrs. Melodie,  she smelled real good, she even let us lick her toes!

My sisters and I took turns sitting next to her to be petted. Do you know she can pet two of us at a time. She kept telling us that she would make sure to pet all of us and she did, she  petted Linus too even though he was being a pest!

We kept bringing her our tennis balls to show her. At one point she asked me to sit but I just stared at her, I wanted to fool her so she would give me a treat for sitting.  It worked!  but then she said “You did know what I wanted you to do!” so I don’t think it will work again, I’ll just have to figure out another way to trick Mrs. Melodie into giving me a treat.

I like it when we have company, I sure hope she comes back soon!

~This is Bess “the I like company because they give me treats”pup for the rest of the Pups and Kitties.

 

 

6 responses »

  1. It sounds like she visited you three more than Margret and Greg. What a nice evening to put your best foot forward. — and make Margret and Greg proud of you!
    Carolyn

    • It was a really fun visit. We can’t wait Mrs. Carolyn until you feel better and can come visit us too! ~very gentle nose nudges Bess

    • Hi Lexi! Thanks! I think all the practicing we do to look adorable is paying off! But shhh don’t tell our Margret. ~nose nudges Bess

Leave a Reply

