Cone Of Royalty …Again


So Bonnie wanted me to say I was wearing what my Margret calls the cone of royalty in honor of Queen Elizabeth the 2nd’s 90th birthday. 

Although we like the royal family and would like to get to know their corgis better, the truth is I have a hot spot on my back leg. 

This morning  my Margret put antibiotic powder on it and my Greg put on the cone. The picture clearly shows how I feel about it. Although I do get to have after the medicine cheese so I guess it’s not all bad.

~ this is Belle “the I don’t like wearing the cone but the cheese isn’t bad” pup for the rest of the Pups and Kitties.

4 responses »

  1. Aww, Belle, not you too! Mom said if my sock didn’t work that I would also have to wear the cone, so I mostly left the sock alone. Piper, however, is still wearing his. Hey, you two oughta have your pictures made together and call it the Coneheads! (Sorry.)

  2. Hi Lexi,
    The Coneheads! I like that! Are you sure you don’t want to be a Conehead too? Then you could be in the picture! Seriously, I’m glad you listened to your mom and left your sock alone. No matter what you call them cones are not fun. ~ nose nudges Belle

  3. Belle, I am so sorry. The others look sympathetic — really they do. Hopefully this will clear up soon and Margret caught it early. Take care and enjoy the treat.
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

