Bedtime

I love my big sister Bonnie, she rings the “gotta go” chime for me, she LOVES to roughhouse with me and play tug a war. She’s just an all around good big sister.

IMG_2812FullSizeRender7

img_2478

 

She does this one thing that I just don’t understand. When it’s time to go to bed and we all run up the stairs she just stands there like she’s thinking about it or something.

IMG_2807

My Margret will shut the stairway door and we wait on the steps for a few seconds, longest time ever for this bouncy girl but my Margret will give me a cuddle pat right under my ear by my chin and says “It’ll be alright, Bess I promise.” IMG_2811After thinking about it for a little bit more  she’s ready to come up with us. And she gives my Margret a look that says “Okay, I’m ready are you coming?”

IMG_2809

We race each other up the stairs to see who can jump up on the bed first and I almost always win!  After one last cuddle we’re ready to snuggle down and go to sleep.

IMG_2723

a

~This is Bess “the I’m not going to bed until Bonnie does” pup for the rest of the Pup and Kitties.

6 responses »

  1. Each time of day has it’s special moments. Why Bonnie hesitates is a mystery. If you unravel the mystery, let us know. Carolyn

Leave a Reply

