One Lovely Blog Award

 

 

untitled

 

Oh my goodness, thank you Lexi for nominating us for the One Lovely Blog Award. That’s awesome! Folks be sure to go and visit Lexi at  https://lexitheschnauzer.wordpress.com/  she is very special.

So according to the rules of this award we need to tell 7 things you might not know about ourselves.  So here we go:                                                                                                           Lucy Kitty: I was born on the farm and when I was a little kitten just learning how to climb I climbed up to the windows in the landing between the first and second floors of the house and meowed to be let into the house.  It looked like such a fun place to be.  I did it three times with my Margret bringing me into the window and back outside before she called my Greg and asked if I could become an indoor kitty with Pete Cat.    My Greg said said yes and 15 years later I’m still ruling the roost.

Linus Kitty: Shhh…don’t tell anyone but I’m really a Golden Retriever.                               My best friend Belle taught me everything I need to know about being a pup.

Bonnie Pup:  I’m the “gotta go chime” ringer if Bess or sometimes Belle need to go out or come back in. I take my job very seriously.

 Belle Pup: If Bonnie or Bess don’t want to come in the house right away my Margret tells me to go get them so I go out give them my sister stare and in they come.  I also go wake up my Greg on Sunday Mornings.

 Bess Pup: I have a mohawk on my nose instead of my head. It’s really quite stylish.

 Bonnie and Belle are littermates.

 Bonnie Belle and Bess share the name Belle.  Their AKC names are Abbott’s Timber Creek Bonnie Belle, Mae Belle and Bessie Belle.    Belle looked more like a Belle than a Mae so she became Belle.  There are days when our Margret wants to call us Charley, Sam, and Ed when she goes though all the B’s to find the name of who she is talking to!

Now here are our Nominees:                                                                                                        Storm and Andrew at https://dogcalledstorm.wordpress.com/

Mel at https://nodogaboutit.wordpress.com/

Dakota and Caren at http://dakotasden.net/

The Fine Print for the Nominees:

1-Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog in the post.
2-Copy the rules and add the blog award badge as an image
3-Share 7 facts about yourself to your fellow bloggers.
4-Then nominate up to 15 people.

 

 

 

 

9 responses »

  1. Thank you for telling us more about yourselves. Aren’t these awards fun? I don’t blame your mom for wishing you had names that started with different letters. At one point my mom had herself (Amy), her two peep boys (Adam and Andrew), a cat Alex and a dog Alice (who both came with those names). She said the dog often thought she was in trouble when Mom yelled her name when it was actually one of the boys who were in trouble. She still gets my peeps brothers names mixed up, but they just sigh and quietly correct her now. 🙂

    • Lexi,
      Wow, that’s a lot of A names, I can totally picture the confusion! Poor Alice pup. Tell your mom our people kids are Jessi, Jon and Jake and when they were little and I was calling for Jon or Jake it would usually come out Jan so for years we joked that we had a 4th kid! Our kids sigh a lot and shake their heads too 🙂

  2. As new person to these awards, I believe this is an excellent time of year for these awards. After the first of the year, life can be a little deary weather wise and these exciting achievements, stories and awards are deserved and definite perks for everyone! Again, Congratulations for accomplishments well done!
    Carolyn

  3. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

