Back To Normal!

1FullSizeRender

Do you notice anything different? Yep, that’s right no more Cone of Royalty for this girl!

My Greg and Margret took me today to get my stitches out.  I didn’t want to go for a ride and after planting my stubborn paws down and not budging from the house. My Greg picked me up and carried me to the car.  My Margret sat in the back to keep me company but when I’m scared I want to be by my Greg instead.   After a few minutes of trying to sit in his lap I moved over and sat in the passenger seat. I did the same thing on the way home when my Margret was driving, they noticed that I’m not as afraid of riding when I am sitting in that seat.  Well of course not, because I’m too busy being a much needed co-pilot to be scared.

IMG_1450

Oh and the tech that took out my stitches was really nice, I remembered her from before. I made her stop twice while she was taking out my stitches so I could give her a kiss and she could pet me.  She kept calling me “sweet girl.”

Best of all I got to be out in the pup porch and pen with Belle and Bess now and it was so much fun we got to play in the mud!    I’m so glad to be back to normal.  I think everyone else is too!

This is Bonnie the “no more wearing the Cone of Royalty stitch free” pup signing off for the rest of the pups and kitties.

 

 

8 responses »

  1. Great news for Bonnie — but not so soon to forget that great Blogger Recognition Award that was just received for a job well done! I am sure that everyone is happy to have Bonnie back with Belle, Bess — Linus and Lucy. Perhaps tonight will reign with the sound of, “All is well.” Have a good night of rest.
    Carolyn

    • You were right Lexi! Thanks for your encouragement, it helped as I waited for what seemed like forever for today to come.

Leave a Reply

